Blogging 365 · Random Ramblings · Work

Should You Quit Your Day Job?

Or in my case full time night job and focus 100% on blogging or explore the uncharted territory of “unemployment”?

Here’s an infographic I got from IFB:

IFB_quityourjob

 

 

I am mulling over the possibility of quitting my job at this point. I am not 100% sure though. I am moving to a new company middle of next year because our department has been sold to a reputable US company and is the world’s second largest stock exchange by market capitalization. It will be a new playing field and I am raring to explore this option. However, I feel like I needed some rest and a chance to be with my husband in Europe so we can start building our little family. The practical in me wants to stay employed while the romantic in me wants to rebel and risk and pack my suitcase and take the first flight out to Denmark tonight.

 

One thought on “Should You Quit Your Day Job?

Leave a Reply

