Uncategorized

So Long, Picnik!

I have received a sad news last week. I want you all to know that Picnik, my favorite online photo editor, is moving its easy yet powerful photo editing tools to Google+. It will end on April 19, 2012. My subscription fee was refunded but it’s the least of the things I worry for now. In the meantime however, everyone canb enjoy all of the Picnik features, including Picnik Premium, for free.

Here are what I will miss most:

*Fix your photos in just one click
*Crop, resize, and rotate in real-time
*Use advanced controls to fine-tune your results
*Tons of special effects, from artsy to fun
*Super fast, right in your browser – nothing to download or install
*Basketfuls of shapes from hand-picked designers
*Works on Mac, Windows, and Linux

Now that my editing superpowers is bidding adieu, I am on the hunt for a new online tool that I could use. Let me know by leaving a comment if you have any suggestions. For now, I shall nurse this loneliness with a giant cup of coffee jelly.

Leave a Reply

