Celebrations · Fashion · Tips

Ring In The New Year In Style

Do you have plans to welcome 2012 already? I have made plans with my cousins who are here in the metro. We might be having a dinner then we will find a place where we can sit and watch the fireworks when the clock hits 12. Part of what we always plan for, especially us girls, is the outfit that we will wear. Last year I wore black and white stripes and I blended well with the loud decorations of the hotel where we went to because of the subdued combination of what I wore. This year, however, I plan to add some color and I would not really care if I clash with the festive colors of the season. That is if I will not change my mind at the very last minute. *grins*

Here are some outfit choices that I would suggest for you my dear readers:

1 Exposed Back Sequin Dress $37.80 | 2 Spangle Shimmer Dress $25 | 3 Gradated Tiers Dress $18.99 | 4 Draped Jersey Dress $19.80 | 5 Bead Strap Matelasse Dress $34.80

 

You can buy all items from Forever 21. They are currently on sale (Buy One, Get One) until the first day of January. There are a few other dresses which you may like in their website.

What makes a simple dress pop and get noticed will be the accessories you wear. These little baubles accentuate, supplement and complement the clothes that you wear. Accessories can add color, style and class to an outfit, and create a certain look and function. Accessories range from necklaces, bracelets, rings, scarves, earrings, bags, among others.

Here are some of the accessories that I saw from the Forever 21 website which I really liked:

All accessories from Forever 21 US website

Well of course, to complete the look here are some nice looking shoes:

Shoes to complete the look (all Forever 21)

And for the men in your life, you might want to help them get dressed too (dressed to impress like you):

All items from Forever 21. Items are still on sale. Models not included. Hehe!

Feel free to comment and let me know if you have any other suggestions. You may also share what you plan to wear too… I hope everyone have an awesome celebration.

Leave a Reply

