Celebrations · Random Ramblings

The Year That Was

We’re counting down the remaining days of 2011 to say hello to 2012. Wow! How fast time really flies. Every day turned into months and now we’re almost about the close the year. I feel pretty good about the coming year though. I feel like I am set to do great things and I will travel to more places. I feel like 2012 will be ‘My Year”. I am not saying that 2011 was bad for me. It was after all a good year in retrospect. It paved the way for me to reevaluate my life and plunge in to things that I never knew I could do.

The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate. -Oprah Winfrey

nyemoet
This picture was taken at the Sofitel Hotel in Manila during the Countdown to 2011.

Everything is still a blur to me so I decided to sit down and write down notable things that happened to me or that I have done this year but still my list is incomplete. I will try to finish my list before the countdown to 2012 ends. I have no solid plans on how to celebrate New Year’s Eve this year yet though. I may just meet a couple of friends and some of my cousins who are here in Manila right now. If not, then I will just have a quiet dinner at home then drive to a spot where I can watch fireworks. Sometimes, simple things make me even happier.

“Another fresh new year is here . . .
Another year to live!
To banish worry, doubt, and fear,
To love and laugh and give!

This bright new year is given me
To live each day with zest . . .
To daily grow and try to be
My highest and my best!

I have the opportunity
Once more to right some wrongs,
To pray for peace, to plant a tree,
And sing more joyful songs!”
-William Arthur Ward

The Mayan prophecy may have predicted that the end of the world would occur soon, but that won’t stop me to continue being positive about things and enjoy life and celebrate every waking minute while always being too grateful to the Almighty.

Photo Credit: Click the Picture

Your success and happiness lies in you. Resolve to keep happy, and your joy and you shall form an invincible host against difficulties. -Helen Keller

How about you? How will you ring in the New Year? Please feel free to leave a comment…

Leave a Reply

