Photography · Public Service · Tips · Work

2012 Desktop Wallpaper Calendars From Thomson Reuters

As you may have read in my ABOUT page, I have just recently moved to a new company. I still am managing direct reports but I am not in a call center environment anymore. It sort of like a BPO but not exactly. I just finished my first month and the scope of our support is clearer to me now. It’s very challenging for the most part because of the importance of what we do for our clients and their investor relations. I am sure that I will be able to learn everything that I need to one of these days. For now, I am still a little challenged but I like the intensity so far.

Anyway, enough of the introduction. Let me get to the main point why I am publishing this blog post. As we are about to close 2011 and welcome 2012, let me share to you some of the desktop wallpaper calendars which you can download and use in your computers. These wallpaper calendars contain photos taken by Reuters reporters and contributors around the world. Thomson Reuters eCalendars are an environmentally friendly way to showcase beautiful, world class photography right on your desktop. PICK your monthly image, and download yours today.

For now, you can view all the images but you can only download the January wallpapers. If you sign-up for the mailing list, you will receive an email as to when the next month’s calendar will be available. Pretty neat eh? Also, there are 6 screen resolution options to choose from (640×480, 800×600, 1024×768, 1280×960, 1600×1200, and 1920×1280).

Thomson Reuters January 2012 Desktop Wallpaper Calendars

 

How To Set-Up Your Wallpaper?

For Mac Users:
1. Click “download wallpaper” and save the file to your computer.
2. Find the file on your computer and right-click on the file.
3. Select “Set Desktop Picture.”

For PC Users:
1. Click “download wallpaper” and save the file to your computer.
2. Open the image file.
3. Right-click on the image and select “Set as Desktop Background” or “Set as Wallpaper.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

