Environment · Fashion · Public Service · Shopping

Shopping Without The Guilt

I have nothing planned to do today so I decided to sit on my chair, turn my laptop on and shop all I want. I tell you retail therapy is one of my vices. It relaxes me. I am not even borderline shopaholic anymore. I am a shopaholic in every sense of that word. I picked quite a few items and I really love them all. Do you wanna see my haul?

This is something I would wear to a wedding:

1 Lanvin Cotton and Silk-Blend Dress $4,875 | 2 Moschino Quilted Coin Purse Cross Body Bag $990 | 3 Christian Louboutin Lady Peep Toes $4,195 | 4 Anita Ko Rose Bangle $32,000

This ensemble I would wear to an afternoon party:

1 Dorothy Perkins Dress $38 | 2 Daniel Gibbings Stolen Heart Wing Pendant $12,500 | 3 Dolce & Gabbana Miss Sicily Handbag $1,175 | 4 Ann Taylor Canvas Sandals $198

This I would wear to work:

1 DKNY Silk Crepe de Chine $195 | 2 Ben Amun Necklace $220 | 3 Bottega Veneta Eyewear $350 | 4 Strong and Dickerson Pants $275 | 5 Talbots Suede Pumps $159 | 6 Proenza Schouler Suede Satchel $1,595 Designed by: InStyle

Do you like shopping too? Care to share your wishlist for the holidays? Oh, before you judge me, I did not buy all these things. I just browsed, picked, and stored them in my cart but I didn’t scratched my card or hurt my pocket to say the least.

Now, do what I just did. It has the same effect as really shopping for real and hearing the cash register sound. On the other hand, put your money to good use and donate a chunk of your budget to the victims of the latest environmental catastrophe in Mindanao, Philippines (Typhoon Sendong or Washi). The survivors need our help to pick up the pieces of what’s left and rebuild what’s broken. The tragedy happened in such an inopportune time and my heart breaks as I see them. If you are reading this blog entry right now, please donate and make someone smile.

And if you got nothing else to do, don’t go to the malls and be tempted with all the things they offer. Play a fashion game and test your inner stylista and enjoy your staycation!

2 thoughts on “Shopping Without The Guilt

Leave a Reply

