Health

Peel Alert

I just observed that my lips have been peeling the past few days. I am thinking it’s because of the weather and the fact that I have not been drinking enough water lately. I am not sure if those are the culprit but I think it is safe to point it to both. It could also be because I lick my lips too often. If you have tried this, I am sure you would agree with me that it isn’t pretty and requires immediate attention.

Anyway, I did a little research of the possible cure/remedy that I could do at home and here’s what I have found and I might try some to attempt to get over and done with this peeling:

1. Mix olive oil, honey and sugar and rub gently to the lips. Leave mixture for about 3 minutes and then rinse with water.

2. Squeeze lemon juice and add sugar and then rub to the lips in a circular motion.

3. Leave petroleum jelly on the lips overnight and it will do its magic overnight.

Those aren’t rocket science to say the least so I might try them just to see if it will have any effects to me. It won’t be that bad I suppose.

How about you? Have you tried any of these home remedies?

Leave a Reply

